How do I pick up stations/transmissions,

Main forum to discuss RTL-SDR related topics.
Post Reply
snifftheglove
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jan 01, 2018 10:32 pm

How do I pick up stations/transmissions,

Post by snifftheglove » Sat Jan 06, 2018 8:42 pm

Hi, just got an RTL-SDR V3 and have it working do not know how to get a particular frequency due to when khz becomes Mhz

So, on the SDR# software and the frequency is shown at the top of the screen, could some one please tell me what the frequency display will be 000.000.000.000 for 4625 khz will look like.

Thanks from a dumb newbiw

rtlsdrblog
Site Admin
Posts: 2699
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 11:54 pm

Re: How do I pick up stations/transmissions,

Post by rtlsdrblog » Sat Jan 06, 2018 9:18 pm

Foir HF reception first set the V3 to use direct sampling mode. Instructions at www.rtl-sdr.com/V3.

The tuning goes by the usual 100's seperaters GHz.MHz.kHz.Hz.

For example 4625 khz would be 000.004.625.000

EDIT: My bad, I was thinking Hz before. I edited the above to show 4625 kHz

snifftheglove
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jan 01, 2018 10:32 pm

Re: How do I pick up stations/transmissions,

Post by snifftheglove » Sun Jan 07, 2018 10:44 pm

That's great. Thank you

Post Reply