sdrsharp

Main forum to discuss RTL-SDR related topics.
Post Reply
leoab
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Jul 20, 2015 3:47 pm

sdrsharp

Post by leoab » Wed Jul 29, 2015 2:35 pm

Hello,

just a question ,can i to put in the same computer two software of sdr radio ?
thanks for advance
leon

rtlsdrblog
Site Admin
Posts: 2394
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 11:54 pm

Re: sdrsharp

Post by rtlsdrblog » Mon Aug 03, 2015 3:18 am

Sorry I didn't quite understand the question. Do you mean can you run SDR# along with another software package like SDR-Radio? Yes you can run as many SDR software packages as you want on the same PC.

mehdi_asgari
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jul 11, 2015 9:50 am

Re: sdrsharp

Post by mehdi_asgari » Mon Aug 03, 2015 6:13 am

Maybe he asks whether he can run two instances of a SDR radio side by side (maybe for running two RTLs simultaneously)

rtlsdrblog
Site Admin
Posts: 2394
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 11:54 pm

Re: sdrsharp

Post by rtlsdrblog » Tue Aug 04, 2015 1:19 am

In that case then yes you can also do this. You just need to open two instances of SDR#. But it can be sometimes difficult to determine which dongle you are using, so it might be best to plug one dongle in first, then open and start one SDR#, then plug in the second dongle and then open and start the second SDR# instance.

leoab
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Jul 20, 2015 3:47 pm

Re: sdrsharp

Post by leoab » Thu Aug 06, 2015 3:54 pm

hello,
excuse me but i come not since a few days and thanks
foryour answer,my question is 2 different software like sdrsharp
and hdsdr on the same pc and with the same key sdr.
thanks
leon

rtlsdrblog
Site Admin
Posts: 2394
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 11:54 pm

Re: sdrsharp

Post by rtlsdrblog » Thu Aug 06, 2015 9:19 pm

Yes you can definately install as any SDR programs as you want on the same PC. But you just can't use them at the same time.

leoab
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Jul 20, 2015 3:47 pm

Re: sdrsharp

Post by leoab » Fri Aug 07, 2015 8:22 am

hello,
ok ,thank you for your answer
best regards
leon

Post Reply