Page 1 of 1

sdrsharp

Posted: Wed Jul 29, 2015 2:35 pm
by leoab
Hello,

just a question ,can i to put in the same computer two software of sdr radio ?
thanks for advance
leon

Re: sdrsharp

Posted: Mon Aug 03, 2015 3:18 am
by rtlsdrblog
Sorry I didn't quite understand the question. Do you mean can you run SDR# along with another software package like SDR-Radio? Yes you can run as many SDR software packages as you want on the same PC.

Re: sdrsharp

Posted: Mon Aug 03, 2015 6:13 am
by mehdi_asgari
Maybe he asks whether he can run two instances of a SDR radio side by side (maybe for running two RTLs simultaneously)

Re: sdrsharp

Posted: Tue Aug 04, 2015 1:19 am
by rtlsdrblog
In that case then yes you can also do this. You just need to open two instances of SDR#. But it can be sometimes difficult to determine which dongle you are using, so it might be best to plug one dongle in first, then open and start one SDR#, then plug in the second dongle and then open and start the second SDR# instance.

Re: sdrsharp

Posted: Thu Aug 06, 2015 3:54 pm
by leoab
hello,
excuse me but i come not since a few days and thanks
foryour answer,my question is 2 different software like sdrsharp
and hdsdr on the same pc and with the same key sdr.
thanks
leon

Re: sdrsharp

Posted: Thu Aug 06, 2015 9:19 pm
by rtlsdrblog
Yes you can definately install as any SDR programs as you want on the same PC. But you just can't use them at the same time.

Re: sdrsharp

Posted: Fri Aug 07, 2015 8:22 am
by leoab
hello,
ok ,thank you for your answer
best regards
leon