I cannot understand this....

Main forum to discuss RTL-SDR related topics.
Post Reply
ZL2BMH
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2018 8:49 am

I cannot understand this....

Post by ZL2BMH » Wed Jan 16, 2019 4:25 am

I'm trying to get SDRSHARP# running. All the plugins appear to be in place. Wwhen I hit the on button in # a sign appears and says...."The source SDRSharp R820T.RtlSdrIO is not ready"......

Can someone please tell me what it's trying to tell me and how to fix the problem.

Thank you zl2bmh/Jim

User avatar
Evap1
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2018 2:54 pm

Re: I cannot understand this....

Post by Evap1 » Wed Jan 16, 2019 6:39 pm

Hi Jim,

Have you run the rtl-sdr bat file in the SDR # folder to upack the rtl files needed?
You should do this as soon as you install SDR # to your computer.

Are you selecting the correct RTL radio in the radio list?

Have you run Zadig?

Hope this Helps.
Evap1

rtlsdrblog
Site Admin
Posts: 2265
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 11:54 pm

Re: I cannot understand this....

Post by rtlsdrblog » Thu Jan 17, 2019 12:10 am

Are you sure that you have the correct version of SDR#?

Did you use our guide at www.rtl-sdr.com/QSG to install it?

Post Reply