SDRUno + RTL-SDR V3 + Windows 10

Main forum to discuss RTL-SDR related topics.
Post Reply
Lasithi773
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon May 27, 2019 6:08 pm

SDRUno + RTL-SDR V3 + Windows 10

Post by Lasithi773 » Tue May 28, 2019 2:44 pm

Has anyone got this combination to work successfully? I've adhered strictly to the installation article & both SDRSharp and HDSDR work, so why should I get the messge "No available RSPs found. Please check USB cables, device drivers, or if the RSP is in use in another application"?
I would be grateful for pointers as to how to fix this problem please.

tim_rtd
Posts: 84
Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2017 11:34 am

Re: SDRUno + RTL-SDR V3 + Windows 10

Post by tim_rtd » Tue May 28, 2019 8:26 pm

Looking to play with the NEW scanner feature on SDRUNO on V1.3 ???

At this moment it does not appear that V1.3 supports anything but RSP units.

If you want to use your RTL dongle you probably need to fall back to V 1.2. You need to execute the SDRUNO.exio version of SRuno........ no scanner....then another file popup comes up and you select your ExtIO_RTL2832.dll file.

There are instructions on their website.

Lasithi773
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon May 27, 2019 6:08 pm

Re: SDRUno + RTL-SDR V3 + Windows 10

Post by Lasithi773 » Tue May 28, 2019 9:04 pm

Well, nice to have the latest, Tim_rtd, but that might be the answer - thanks.

Lasithi773
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon May 27, 2019 6:08 pm

Re: SDRUno + RTL-SDR V3 + Windows 10

Post by Lasithi773 » Wed May 29, 2019 8:50 am

Version 1.2 definitely a non-starter with itr's small fixed screens and my failing eyesight. It sort of works, but not a patch on SDRSharp. The problem with SDRSharp is that it doesn't have an IQ output for morse decoders. Thanks for your response.

tim_rtd
Posts: 84
Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2017 11:34 am

Re: SDRUno + RTL-SDR V3 + Windows 10

Post by tim_rtd » Wed May 29, 2019 6:43 pm

Sdr # has aux vfo plugins whereby you can pipe a virtual connection to a separate cw decoder.
Perhaps this won't suffice..

Post Reply