Page 1 of 1

RTL-SDR V3 HF Problem

Posted: Fri Jul 19, 2019 7:10 pm
by gehlen
Hi all; I have a Terratec and RTL-SDR V3 (RTL2838UHIDIR-R820T) dongles. When I use RTL-SDR V3 not problem UHF/VHF. But I can’t give HF signals. Before using I ran Zadig and I changed bulk in interface0 driver with WinUsb. But still I can’t give HF signals. In Direct Sampling (Q Branch) HF signals(in all frequencies) view is attached.(it is same Terratec and Terratec can’t give HF signals)

P.S. 1: My RTL-SDR V3 is original and it was working.

P.S.2: I uninstall Terratec driver but problem continues.

Thanks in advance...

Re: RTL-SDR V3 HF Problem

Posted: Fri Jul 19, 2019 11:35 pm
by Username
The best is you use an Upconverter with an LNA without you want receive that much.
What kind of Antenna did you use?

Re: RTL-SDR V3 HF Problem

Posted: Sat Jul 20, 2019 11:32 am
by gehlen
Imagesony AN 71 indoor SWL antenna. I think i have a unknown driver problem.

Re: RTL-SDR V3 HF Problem

Posted: Sat Jul 20, 2019 11:53 am
by Username
Dont worry here the never worked!
Get an Upconverter with an LAN and use it.

Re: RTL-SDR V3 HF Problem

Posted: Sun Jul 21, 2019 5:43 pm
by gehlen
but previously worked alone. the problem still continues...