Help Setting up for ADS-B

Main forum to discuss RTL-SDR related topics.
Post Reply
thinbluebbq
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2020 7:05 pm

Help Setting up for ADS-B

Post by thinbluebbq » Mon Jul 06, 2020 7:32 pm

Hi all. I have the dongle and I am using SDR#. The software download also came with ADSBSpy, which I understand does not work with this dongle. What can I do to monitor ADS-B with this dongle? Is there a different software piece that works with SDR# to decode ADS-B? Thanks so much in advance for the help and advice. I have been surfing YouTube and haven't found the solution. Oh and I am Windows 10. Thanks.

alanzfq
Posts: 152
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2018 11:18 am

Re: Help Setting up for ADS-B

Post by alanzfq » Tue Jul 07, 2020 8:20 am

This very site has a lot of info https://www.rtl-sdr.com/?s=ads-b
Alan

EmilK
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2018 1:51 pm

Re: Help Setting up for ADS-B

Post by EmilK » Wed Jul 15, 2020 4:51 pm

you dont need sdr sharp, there is no software that i know that can decode the adbs data from the audio input.
try
https://rtl1090.com/

Post Reply