Ok what am i doing wrong

Main forum to discuss RTL-SDR related topics.
scalradio

Ok what am i doing wrong

Post by scalradio » Sun Jul 06, 2014 3:00 am

I am new at this and I follow the direction and this is what I get everytime. What am I doing wrong?
Attachments
Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG (126.97 KiB) Viewed 14473 times

rtlsdrblog
Site Admin

Re: Ok what am i doing wrong

Post by rtlsdrblog » Mon Jul 07, 2014 1:43 am

Hmm, try reinstalling the drivers through zadig and trying other USB ports on your PC, or another PC. Some USB 3.0 ports might cause trouble. Also try using it without USB extension cables.

If it still doesn't work, you might have received a defective dongle and should ask for a replacement. I think the chances of receiving a bad dongle is about 1-3% so it's not that uncommon.

scalradio

Post by scalradio » Tue Jul 08, 2014 5:00 pm

I have tried diffent usb port and one a diffent computer. I have also tried it on a diffent program. When I put the plug out of the port I do not get the same massage.

scalradio

Post by scalradio » Tue Jul 08, 2014 5:25 pm

ok I reorder the ant part

Mrbuffles

Post by Mrbuffles » Wed Oct 08, 2014 6:35 pm

I'm having the same problem. I've tried two dongles in my laptop. They both get the same error messages. In SDR Sharpo I get "Cannot Access RTL Device".. In HDSDR I get "DLL not active" or "No DLL file installed in HDSDR directory" bla blah something like that. My machine has only USB 3.0 ports. The instructions say I must use USB 2.0 ports. Is there a workaround for this issue? Any other thoughts? I've probably tried installing 35 times as a guess. I've been working on it for months. The Genius who turned me onto this and has supposedly installed many of these devices said.. "Oh, I've never seen that before" after he went on a tirade about being a network engineer for thirty years and how he knows everything about everything etc. etc. Blah Blah...
Please send me the magic key because I'm getting tired of this.