Page 1 of 1

I'm going to need a bigger hub...

Posted: Tue Oct 11, 2016 9:39 pm
by Rufty
I was wondering what happened when more than one SDR was connected at a time, and, well, this.
SDRhub.jpg
At least it isn't a 12way hub.
SDRhub.jpg (184.7 KiB) Viewed 13283 times

Re: I'm going to need a bigger hub...

Posted: Tue Oct 11, 2016 9:43 pm
by Rufty
OK, that jpg didn't work. Here: https://wbh.org/pics/SDRhub.jpg

Re: I'm going to need a bigger hub...

Posted: Wed Oct 12, 2016 12:33 am
by Username
haha you dont want see my SDR....
The are connected with a long USB Cable to my Pc.

Re: I'm going to need a bigger hub...

Posted: Wed Oct 12, 2016 12:43 am
by rtlsdrblog
Do they still work? I would guess that if you tried to run them all at once you'd run out of USB bandwidth, or maybe even come into power limits.

Probably using multiple hubs on different USB ports which are connected to different USB controllers would allow you to run that many.

Re: I'm going to need a bigger hub...

Posted: Fri Oct 28, 2016 4:27 pm
by gil
So, what are the benefits of having multiple sdr radios connected that way?

Re: I'm going to need a bigger hub...

Posted: Fri Oct 28, 2016 4:39 pm
by Username
Delock offer an Card with 4 USB Chipset: http://www.delock.de/produkte/F_319_USB ... n[quote]So, what are the benefits of having multiple sdr radios connected that way?[/quote]in my case:
2x ADSB (1x Areal + 1Yagi)
3x Dongle for ACARS

Maybe 1x for AIS....

Re: I'm going to need a bigger hub...

Posted: Tue Nov 01, 2016 9:48 pm
by Rufty
Well, I wanted to do a return loss sweep using a directional couple. So the HackRF to send a signal, and 2xRTL-SDR for the forward and return coupled signals. But that needed a powered hub, and, well, the empty sockets got me wondering what happened with serial number collisions, and then the picture happened.

Re: I'm going to need a bigger hub...

Posted: Tue Nov 01, 2016 9:52 pm
by Username
Edit the Serial No?