RTLSDR using on LAN

Show off any of your RTL-SDR or cheap SDR related projects.
Post Reply
AlarmedFelix
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2018 5:12 pm

RTLSDR using on LAN

Post by AlarmedFelix » Tue Oct 23, 2018 4:32 pm

Hi guys i want to connect my RTLSDR through lan to my SDR# and i want to us Raspberry pi but i dont want to use rtl_tcp because that creates a DC spike on center frequency.
Please help.

rtlsdrblog
Site Admin
Posts: 1950
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 11:54 pm

Re: RTLSDR using on LAN

Post by rtlsdrblog » Tue Oct 23, 2018 7:18 pm

Try SpyServer from Airspy. It's compatible with RTL-SDRs.

AlarmedFelix
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2018 5:12 pm

Re: RTLSDR using on LAN

Post by AlarmedFelix » Thu Oct 25, 2018 2:22 pm

Thank You very much i Will try that.

eduardo_e_s
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2018 8:59 pm

Re: RTLSDR using on LAN

Post by eduardo_e_s » Fri Oct 26, 2018 7:26 am

Please, explain a little bit more that about a DC spike with rtl_tcp

I use RTLSDR in a Raslberrypi and rtl_tcp and I had no idea about that issue

Thanks,

Eduardo

AlarmedFelix
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2018 5:12 pm

Re: RTLSDR using on LAN

Post by AlarmedFelix » Sat Oct 27, 2018 5:04 pm

I have it on SDR# too but there is a box called "Offset Tuning" which removes it.
I have same problem on RTL_TCP and SpyServer too but there is nothing like a Offset Tuning and it is very annoying.

rtlsdrblog
Site Admin
Posts: 1950
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 11:54 pm

Re: RTLSDR using on LAN

Post by rtlsdrblog » Sun Oct 28, 2018 6:49 am

Are you using an E4000 dongle? If rtl_tcp doesn't have offset tuning i'm not sure that there is much you can do with rtl_tcp.

AlarmedFelix
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2018 5:12 pm

Re: RTLSDR using on LAN

Post by AlarmedFelix » Sun Oct 28, 2018 8:22 am

Yes i am using E4000 i just Need my SDR Away from my pc Closer to antenna

Post Reply