Page 1 of 1

RTLSDR using on LAN

Posted: Tue Oct 23, 2018 4:32 pm
by AlarmedFelix
Hi guys i want to connect my RTLSDR through lan to my SDR# and i want to us Raspberry pi but i dont want to use rtl_tcp because that creates a DC spike on center frequency.
Please help.

Re: RTLSDR using on LAN

Posted: Tue Oct 23, 2018 7:18 pm
by rtlsdrblog
Try SpyServer from Airspy. It's compatible with RTL-SDRs.

Re: RTLSDR using on LAN

Posted: Thu Oct 25, 2018 2:22 pm
by AlarmedFelix
Thank You very much i Will try that.

Re: RTLSDR using on LAN

Posted: Fri Oct 26, 2018 7:26 am
by eduardo_e_s
Please, explain a little bit more that about a DC spike with rtl_tcp

I use RTLSDR in a Raslberrypi and rtl_tcp and I had no idea about that issue

Thanks,

Eduardo

Re: RTLSDR using on LAN

Posted: Sat Oct 27, 2018 5:04 pm
by AlarmedFelix
I have it on SDR# too but there is a box called "Offset Tuning" which removes it.
I have same problem on RTL_TCP and SpyServer too but there is nothing like a Offset Tuning and it is very annoying.

Re: RTLSDR using on LAN

Posted: Sun Oct 28, 2018 6:49 am
by rtlsdrblog
Are you using an E4000 dongle? If rtl_tcp doesn't have offset tuning i'm not sure that there is much you can do with rtl_tcp.

Re: RTLSDR using on LAN

Posted: Sun Oct 28, 2018 8:22 am
by AlarmedFelix
Yes i am using E4000 i just Need my SDR Away from my pc Closer to antenna