Page 1 of 1

Airspy+spyverter vhf unusable

Posted: Mon Dec 18, 2017 2:59 pm
by Giftmacher
How to use it together? There's no switch like ham-it-up upconverter has.

Re: Airspy+spyverter vhf unusable

Posted: Mon Dec 18, 2017 4:55 pm
by dlritter
thats correct, it would degrade performance.
you remove the spyverter when you want to do anything else.

Re: Airspy+spyverter vhf unusable

Posted: Mon Dec 18, 2017 6:38 pm
by Giftmacher
Take a look at this. I guess he's using T adapter "I have two input connectors on the back panel. The first HF puts in the way the SpyVerter converter, the second VHF goes directly to AirSpy. It works great."
http://www.csdxc.cz/index.php?&rubrika=12&clanek_id=268

Re: Airspy+spyverter vhf unusable

Posted: Sun Dec 24, 2017 2:41 pm
by snn47
As dlritter wrote either remove the converter or use an antenna switch. Using a coax T-connector is for may reasons not recommended.