Error on load SDRSharp.exe

Need help installing or figuring out something about your SDR? Ask here.
Post Reply
lbarreiro
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2014 1:56 pm

Error on load SDRSharp.exe

Post by lbarreiro » Fri Aug 29, 2014 2:05 pm

Hi,

I cannot run the exe file of SDR, i keep reciving the "The program as encounter a problem and must be closed..."
When i open the Crash.txt file it shows:

Font 'Arial' does not support style 'Regular'.
at System.Drawing.Font.CreateNativeFont()
at System.Drawing.Font.Initialize(FontFamily family, Single emSize, FontStyle style, GraphicsUnit unit, Byte gdiCharSet, Boolean gdiVerticalFont)
at System.Drawing.Font.Initialize(String familyName, Single emSize, FontStyle style, GraphicsUnit unit, Byte gdiCharSet, Boolean gdiVerticalFont)
at System.Drawing.Font..ctor(String familyName, Single emSize)
at SDRSharp.PanView.SpectrumAnalyzer.DrawBackground()
at SDRSharp.PanView.SpectrumAnalyzer.Perform(Boolean force)
at SDRSharp.PanView.SpectrumAnalyzer.OnResize(EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.OnSizeChanged(EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.UpdateBounds(Int32 x, Int32 y, Int32 width, Int32 height, Int32 clientWidth, Int32 clientHeight)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.UpdateBounds(Int32 x, Int32 y, Int32 width, Int32 height)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.SetBoundsCore(Int32 x, Int32 y, Int32 width, Int32 height, BoundsSpecified specified)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.SetBounds(Int32 x, Int32 y, Int32 width, Int32 height, BoundsSpecified specified)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.set_Size(Size value)
at SDRSharp.MainForm.InitializeComponent()
at SDRSharp.MainForm..ctor()
at SDRSharp.Program.Main()

Any one?

rtlsdrblog
Site Admin
Posts: 2835
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 11:54 pm

Re: Error on load SDRSharp.exe

Post by rtlsdrblog » Thu Sep 04, 2014 1:00 am

Looks like there is a problem with the fonts on your PC. I just Googled the first line of your error and this came up, might help you. http://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/wind ... 79045f9ee1.

Seems that downloading this might help you. http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download ... x?id=16083

lbarreiro
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2014 1:56 pm

Re: Error on load SDRSharp.exe

Post by lbarreiro » Thu Sep 04, 2014 11:22 am

Hi,

Thanks, now it work.

well... now i have a new world to explore :)

Many Thanks

Post Reply