Raspberry pi 2b: FR24feed + rtl-sdr tcp

Need help installing or figuring out something about your SDR? Ask here.
Post Reply
keukenrol
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jan 21, 2018 5:12 pm

Raspberry pi 2b: FR24feed + rtl-sdr tcp

Post by keukenrol » Sun Jan 21, 2018 5:20 pm

Good day

I recently got myself a Raspberry pi 2b. I have installed the lite raspbian version, because I only access it trough the network (SSH).
I have installed the rtl-sdr packages following this guide: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1pr319FvOwI
I tested my both dongles and they worked fine. Then I installed fr24feed using the command shown here: https://www.flightradar24.com/raspberry-pi

Dump1090 and fr24feed use my first dongle with the ADSB antenna and work fine. But if I want to access my second divice it gives me a lookup error. It seems they are not compatible.

How can I fix this? If there is no fix available, how can I run both dongles on the pi? One for feeding ADS-B and one for tuning frequencies. I want to listen to them on my pc using the TCP feature of SDR#. (https://hamradioscience.com/raspberry-p ... 2832u-sdr/)
In the attachments you can see a screenshot of the problem highlighted. I tried editing the serial number to 2 on one of the dongles but it did not make any difference.

Kind regards

edit: The usb failure is due to the fact that that dongle is already being used by dump1090, which is normal.
Attachments
RTL.PNG
RTL.PNG (30.67 KiB) Viewed 1976 times

keukenrol
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jan 21, 2018 5:12 pm

Re: Raspberry pi 2b: FR24feed + rtl-sdr tcp

Post by keukenrol » Sun Jan 21, 2018 9:29 pm

Update: installing the alternative Airspy server has "solved" the issue. It is not gone but I do not have this problem when using Airspy.

rtlsdrblog
Site Admin
Posts: 2281
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 11:54 pm

Re: Raspberry pi 2b: FR24feed + rtl-sdr tcp

Post by rtlsdrblog » Sun Jan 21, 2018 11:51 pm

Seems there was a bug in some drivers that caused that bias tee error. Either upgrading the to latest (not on package managers yet I think), or using even older drivers fixes it.

Post Reply