Page 1 of 2

No devices in SDR

Posted: Sun Mar 11, 2018 6:57 pm
by Satman17
I’ve been playing with my sdr throughout the day basically turning the pc on on (windows 10) running Zadig and then opening sdr and starting but now it’s showing my dongle isn’t found (device not found) what’s happened)?

Re: No devices in SDR

Posted: Mon Mar 12, 2018 4:31 am
by rtlsdrblog
What driver does zadig show as installed? (The entry to the left of the green arrow).

Re: No devices in SDR

Posted: Thu May 10, 2018 6:21 am
by mike1976
I have 2 v3 to use unitrunk when I have unitrunk running I can not use SDR# at the same time it gray where I setup sdrsharp plz help

Re: No devices in SDR

Posted: Fri May 11, 2018 9:21 am
by rtlsdrblog
If unitrunker is connecting to the RTL-SDR then you won't be able to use SDR# at the same time. Only one software can access the dongle at once.

Re: No devices in SDR

Posted: Fri May 11, 2018 8:08 pm
by badgimp
Satman17 wrote:
Sun Mar 11, 2018 6:57 pm
I’ve been playing with my sdr throughout the day basically turning the pc on on (windows 10) running Zadig and then opening sdr and starting but now it’s showing my dongle isn’t found (device not found) what’s happened)?
I'm having the same trouble. Ran everything according to the directions and it's not listing anything in the device listings. I've re-done everything over and over thinking I messed something but nothing changes. restarted the computer several times. It's not showing on windows devices list either. Of course I have Win 10 that doesn't let you see anything that's not working either. I can't tell in Win ever detected the device or not in the first place. I'm about ready to box all this back up and buy another brand.

Re: No devices in SDR

Posted: Fri May 11, 2018 11:07 pm
by rtlsdrblog
Does the device show up in Zadig when you go to install the drivers?

Re: No devices in SDR

Posted: Sat May 12, 2018 8:09 am
by badgimp
Yup, it's the only thing that sees it apparently.

Re: No devices in SDR

Posted: Tue May 15, 2018 5:31 am
by rtlsdrblog
If the device shows in Zadig, then the hardware should be fine. There's probably just a software issue somewhere.

Can you double check if the rtlsdr.dll file is in the SDR# folder?

A screenshot of your zadig screen with the device selected, and the SDR# screen with the error showing would also be very helpful.

Re: No devices in SDR

Posted: Tue May 15, 2018 5:37 pm
by badgimp
I have a SDRSharp.RTLSDR.dll file in there

Re: No devices in SDR

Posted: Wed May 16, 2018 5:42 am
by rtlsdrblog
Hmm so SDR# isn't detecting it at all. Can I please see the screenshot of your zadig screen with the Bulk Interface 0 or RTL2832U entry selected?

Can you also try unchecking "Ignore Hubs or Composite Parents" in zadig, and seeing if there is any composite parent for the RTL-SDR? Some USB controllers are picky like this.