SDR glich with every SDR software !

Need help installing or figuring out something about your SDR? Ask here.
Post Reply
Charles
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2015 6:10 pm

SDR glich with every SDR software !

Post by Charles » Tue Feb 03, 2015 6:22 pm

Hello guys ! I am very happy that i found out about SDRs , so i bot one , RTL3832U. And apparently I have a problem and cant find the reason why is happening so ,
So I hope that Maybe anyone know how to solve it ! :)
Well my problem is that when I change frequency from exmpl; 100mhz to 20 mhz this happens , it just glitches it self , and doesnt work no more :cry: , could it be something
Attachments
GLitch.png
GLitch.png (803.39 KiB) Viewed 5667 times

rtlsdrblog
Site Admin
Posts: 2192
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 11:54 pm

Re: SDR glich with every SDR software !

Post by rtlsdrblog » Wed Feb 04, 2015 10:16 am

What dongle do you have?

Something like this might be caused by a bad USB controller on your PC, or perhaps a bad USB hub or extension cable. Can you try it on another PC?

Charles
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2015 6:10 pm

Re: SDR glich with every SDR software !

Post by Charles » Thu Feb 05, 2015 1:18 pm

RTL2832U (( dvb-t +Dab + fm +sdr usb )it says so on the package ) :D

rtlsdrblog
Site Admin
Posts: 2192
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 11:54 pm

Re: SDR glich with every SDR software !

Post by rtlsdrblog » Mon Feb 09, 2015 11:54 am

Try multiple USB ports, and disconnecting all other USB devices from the PC.

Charles
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2015 6:10 pm

Re: SDR glich with every SDR software !

Post by Charles » Thu Feb 12, 2015 12:59 pm

OK ! i will try that ;) thanks :roll:

Post Reply