doesn't change frequency proprely

Need help installing or figuring out something about your SDR? Ask here.
Post Reply
morti
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Aug 23, 2020 1:25 pm

doesn't change frequency proprely

Post by morti » Sun Aug 23, 2020 1:39 pm

Hi,
I have an issue, my dongle change of frequencie once in 10 when it doesn't change of frequencie i have this error (gqrx)
unknown.png
unknown.png (6.74 KiB) Viewed 972 times
.
I try on different usb port, different os it's doesn't change anything.
On another pc the dongle work perfectly.

Any idea for fix that ?

rtlsdrblog
Site Admin
Posts: 2835
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 11:54 pm

Re: doesn't change frequency proprely

Post by rtlsdrblog » Mon Aug 24, 2020 11:28 am

Hm what are the specs of the bad PC?

Perhaps a faulty or low quality USB hub on the bad PC?

morti
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Aug 23, 2020 1:25 pm

Re: doesn't change frequency proprely

Post by morti » Mon Aug 24, 2020 7:14 pm

Motherboard : Msi b450 gaming plus
Cpu : Ryzen 7 2700
Gpu : Radeon RX 5700 XT
Ram : 16go ddr4

I plugged my rtl sdr directly on the motherboard .

morti
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Aug 23, 2020 1:25 pm

Re: doesn't change frequency proprely

Post by morti » Tue Aug 25, 2020 7:55 pm

I found a solution . The problem was the motherboard which only have one or two usb port with suffisant power for the dongle .

Post Reply