Kenwood ts570dg and sdr dongle

Need help installing or figuring out something about your SDR? Ask here.
Post Reply
Davedouglas49
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2020 2:45 pm

Kenwood ts570dg and sdr dongle

Post by Davedouglas49 » Fri Sep 04, 2020 2:49 pm

I read that using the sdr dongle with my Kenwood ts570dg I could create the desired waterfalls.
I've taped into the if as instructed ran the wire ..installed the unit installed hdsdr as well as trying sdr# but here is when I'm confused..
Anyone have a guide to the setting.
Thanks.
Dave

rtlsdrblog
Site Admin
Posts: 2835
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 11:54 pm

Re: Kenwood ts570dg and sdr dongle

Post by rtlsdrblog » Sat Sep 05, 2020 4:05 am

If the SDR is connected to the IF, then just tune to the IF frequency on the SDR and you'll see the Kenwood's signals.

You can then go on to setup Omnirig on HDSDR as required to interface with your Kenwood via HDSDR directly.

Davedouglas49
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2020 2:45 pm

Re: Kenwood ts570dg and sdr dongle

Post by Davedouglas49 » Sat Sep 05, 2020 10:36 pm

A lot of setting which I am unfamiliar wirh

Post Reply