No signals when viewing RF Display

Need help installing or figuring out something about your SDR? Ask here.
Post Reply
Michael357
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2020 5:07 pm

No signals when viewing RF Display

Post by Michael357 » Fri Sep 04, 2020 5:22 pm

I bought and installed the RTL.SDR.COM/Ver.3 dongle. I am using HDSDR software and after installing, when I look at the RF signals field, I do not see any ham transmissions (spikes) on the RF display. I can tune through the HDSDR and hear stations out there, but I cannot see them in the RF display.Could someone please tell me what I need to change or set in HDSDR to see the RF transmissions?
Thank you very much.
K5MFP

tim_rtd
Posts: 162
Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2017 11:34 am

Re: No signals when viewing RF Display

Post by tim_rtd » Fri Sep 04, 2020 8:38 pm

Anything in the waterfall??

Michael357
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2020 5:07 pm

Re: No signals when viewing RF Display

Post by Michael357 » Sat Sep 05, 2020 8:29 pm

Yes, but just a mirror of the spikes (noise?). It looks like the RF display is stuck in place, but when I scroll the mouse, the band in green underneath showa the band and moves up and down the band when I scroll the mouse. The RF display isn't doing the same thing. Thanks for taking an intrest.
Michael K5MFP

tim_rtd
Posts: 162
Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2017 11:34 am

Re: No signals when viewing RF Display

Post by tim_rtd » Sun Sep 06, 2020 12:14 am

Directly to the right of the AM ECSS FM LSB USB CW DIG blue freqmgr buttons are some small slide bars that adj the spectrum gain and ref levels. Have you tried adj the slide rails for Spectrum ??

Post Reply