Trouble installing SDR#

Need help installing or figuring out something about your SDR? Ask here.
jncraig
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2021 5:51 am

Re: Trouble installing SDR#

Post by jncraig » Sun Feb 07, 2021 3:32 am

I'm not sure (and I'm too lazy to check it right now) but I think that I saw a note saying to put SDRSHARP somewhere other than in the program files directory. It may even have said something about permissions.

I have it installed in a directory at the root of the C drive.

So, try installing there and see what happens.

feedthemonkey
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2021 11:54 pm

Re: Trouble installing SDR#

Post by feedthemonkey » Sun Feb 07, 2021 7:51 pm

You're right about the instructions advising not to install in program files. I extracted to folder on desktop and am running from there.

two images attached.
Attachments
source.png
source.png (31.96 KiB) Viewed 1450 times
error.png
error.png (27.47 KiB) Viewed 1450 times

mrtomato
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2020 1:41 pm

Re: Trouble installing SDR#

Post by mrtomato » Mon Feb 08, 2021 12:17 pm

I deleted whole SDR# folder because I caould not run newest version, now when I tried to install latest community package installer quits after unzipping the sdr# archive, so I am unable to install plugins, any idea?

longslide10
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2021 9:38 pm

Re: Trouble installing SDR#

Post by longslide10 » Tue Feb 09, 2021 9:40 pm

My problem is when I try to start SDR#. The splash screen comes up, goes away, and nothing else happens. No error messages. This is a Windows 10, 64x, computer. Thanks.

mrtomato
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2020 1:41 pm

Re: Trouble installing SDR#

Post by mrtomato » Tue Feb 16, 2021 12:53 am

@longslide10 i had same problem when I installed SDR# community to old SDR#, try installing after deleting old folder - this was fix for me, but Rordigo's community installer probably not working now, since I tried install this few days ago and installer turns off after unzipping SDR# and not installed additional plugins...

mwaddington
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2021 8:20 pm

Re: Trouble installing SDR#

Post by mwaddington » Mon Feb 22, 2021 8:22 pm

By Installing the x86 runtime on a x64 mechine helped me thank you for you in site....

tim_rtd
Posts: 177
Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2017 11:34 am

Re: Trouble installing SDR#

Post by tim_rtd » Tue Feb 23, 2021 11:18 pm

Did you ever get sdr # installed? I had a similar event. Used event viewer...for some reason my computer didn't like the new portaudio.dll file.

py7rp
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2021 9:59 pm

Re: Trouble installing SDR#

Post by py7rp » Sun Mar 07, 2021 10:05 pm

I also have the same problem. i am trying to run sdr# on windows 10 and i get an error message when trying to run it for the first time: "To run this aplication you need to install .NET".... i already downloaded many different versions of .NET but SDR# seems always not to recognize the instalation of .NET. My system is x64 and now i would like to give a try on any older .NET version for x86... but i just can not find it...... Can anyone help me please? tnx in advance.

py7rp
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2021 9:59 pm

Re: Trouble installing SDR#

Post by py7rp » Sat Mar 13, 2021 10:03 pm

I came just to say i did run it on win10 with .NET for x86 instead of x64.

I found the .NET v5 for x86 systems here: https://dotnet.microsoft.com/download/d ... PZuH4HJEFU

Once installed SDR# ran smoothly.

TNX
py7rp wrote:
Sun Mar 07, 2021 10:05 pm
I also have the same problem. i am trying to run sdr# on windows 10 and i get an error message when trying to run it for the first time: "To run this aplication you need to install .NET".... i already downloaded many different versions of .NET but SDR# seems always not to recognize the instalation of .NET. My system is x64 and now i would like to give a try on any older .NET version for x86... but i just can not find it...... Can anyone help me please? tnx in advance.

feedthemonkey
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2021 11:54 pm

Re: Trouble installing SDR#

Post by feedthemonkey » Mon Mar 15, 2021 12:20 am

Thanks, PY7RP. I was able to install .NET v5 x86 with the link you provided.

Improvement-- I can now find the RTL-SDR in my source dropdown.

However, no signal at a know strong local station (confirming gain is up)
gain is up.png
gain is up.png (208.4 KiB) Viewed 502 times

Post Reply