Page 1 of 1

Unitrunker issue??

Posted: Fri Mar 28, 2014 2:55 am
by peteetongman
I followed this guy's video tutorial to the letter http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qGMXG8e70-M, but it seems like Unitrunker is not 'hearing' the signal I have tuned to. Even if I tune to static, the scope is flat-lined. Anybody know anything I can check?

Re: Unitrunker issue??

Posted: Thu Apr 03, 2014 12:48 am
by rtlsdrblog
Sounds like an issue with your virtual audio cable. Check to see in Windows recording properties that you VAC is set up correctly, and is not muted or on low volume or anything like that. SDR# needs to be outputting to the VAC. Also try setting VAC as your default audio device.

Re: Unitrunker issue??

Posted: Fri Apr 25, 2014 12:31 am
by scannergoderich
March 29th i believe it was, a new version of unitrunker came out with build in support for the r820t tuner series.
This means you no longer require SDR sharp with unitrunker.

Link for download : http://www.unitrunker.com/download/UniT ... .27.19.msi
Link for instructions to the new unitrunker series:
http://www.rtl-sdr.com/rtl-sdr-tutorial ... nitrunker/