Struggling with Unitrunker

Need help installing or figuring out something about your SDR? Ask here.
Post Reply
dfahammer
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2014 4:26 am

Struggling with Unitrunker

Post by dfahammer » Sun Apr 27, 2014 4:33 am

I have downloaded the latest version of unitrunker and followed the instructions at http://www.rtl-sdr.com/rtl-sdr-tutorial ... nitrunker/. I successfully have the control signal up and running and can see the different calls coming through. However, with the voice all I get is static and an occasional conversation that comes in garbled. I have run voice by itself can can tune to various channels and get good reception but when I enable the trunking then I get only static.

Using 2 R820Ts via USB with stock antennas.

Im sure this is user error somehow but I am at a loss.

Also, is there a way to tell unitrunker to follow as single talk group (Target ID), say 55120 and ignore everything else?

dfahammer
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2014 4:26 am

Re: Struggling with Unitrunker

Post by dfahammer » Tue Apr 29, 2014 3:49 am

Does anyone have a recording of unitrunker working scanning multiple frequencies that they can post? I suspect it works like a Radio Shack police scanner.

rtlsdrblog
Site Admin
Posts: 2410
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 11:54 pm

Re: Struggling with Unitrunker

Post by rtlsdrblog » Wed Apr 30, 2014 12:30 am

Did you set the PPM offset correctly for the voice receiver?

scannergoderich
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2014 5:44 pm

Re: Struggling with Unitrunker

Post by scannergoderich » Tue May 13, 2014 11:15 am

I have had a version of unitrunker working using virtual audio cable's and SDR#, but there is now direct support from unitrunker in the latest version to use r820t based dongles directly in unitrunker.

I haven't had a chance to try this method/version yet.

Looks interesting though.

Post Reply