Is this interference i see at 137MHz?

Get help identifying an unknown signal.
LAH

Is this interference i see at 137MHz?

Post by LAH » Wed May 27, 2020 8:02 am

Hello everyone, I am relatively new to SDR and have learnt a lot from you all reading here so thanks to all who share their valuble experince, i really appreciate it. This time i'm stuck and really need some advice.

I moved my antenna yesterday roughly 5 meters away and 2 meters higher from its previous location for a better view of the sky. Now the antenna also sees west as good as east. The new location is wide open and i can receive signals as early as 2 degrees elevation and register an image by 4 or 6 degrees. However with the move came these annoying signals, which i believe are interference but can not pinpoint.

Problem:
1. Erratic, unpredictable 10db signal, seems to be centered at 137MHz shifts around all the time. Can shift in to 137.100MHz and ruin satellite reception.
2. Series of many weaker signals (seemingly mirrored) about 330kHz apart all moving together (somehow independent from the one described above) could act erratic, static or drift. Also causes me to loose pictures. They are strongest around 137MHz but present 10MHz up and down the frequency range getting weaker as they get further away from 137MHz.
3. Noise floor flooding 10dB for no apparent reason. I usually have a noise floor around -55 to -60dB with 44.5dB gain (seem to have the best SNR around here) when flooding happens usually adds up to 10dB, can be constant, pulsate or wave in and out.

i attached some pictures but can't find one of the #1 problem, so the pictures are for #2 and 3.

Setup: