Using Kerberos with SDR# or SDR-Radio

Discuss KerberosSDR - 4x Coherent RTL-SDR
Post Reply
sudip
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2019 2:57 pm

Using Kerberos with SDR# or SDR-Radio

Post by sudip » Thu Apr 18, 2019 3:07 pm

Hello,

I am keen to use Kerberos's single SDR module only and to my understanding I can switch off the rest of the SDR modules by toggling the selector switches opposite to the 'O' position marked on the selector switch, except leaving one on the 'O' position the module i want to use.

Is the selector switch marked '1' is mapped to the antenna port beginning our left or right, when we face the ports?

Now, will it allow me to proceed with SDR# or SDR-Radio the way we use a normal RTL-SDR USB dongle?
I am new on the subject, your kind comments will help me.

Best Regards,

Sudip

TechCom
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2019 8:19 pm

Re: Using Kerberos with SDR# or SDR-Radio

Post by TechCom » Thu Apr 18, 2019 5:53 pm

Up until yesterday that was the only thing I could get it to do.
It definitely will run as four separate RTL-SDR's in windows without any special software (other than sdr# and the normal sdr drivers)
I could run up to four separate SDR# windows on windows 7 (or any number down to one when using the switches)
I forget if i had to install the RTL-sdr drivers again. I think you have to install those per usb port.

rtlsdrblog
Site Admin
Posts: 2913
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 11:54 pm

Re: Using Kerberos with SDR# or SDR-Radio

Post by rtlsdrblog » Fri Apr 19, 2019 3:25 am

Yes the switch order is the same as the antenna order. So if you only want 1 SDR, turn 2,3,4 OFF, and connect your antenna to port 1.

Post Reply