Android app for 1.3

Discuss KerberosSDR - 4x Coherent RTL-SDR
Post Reply
Duppo
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2019 7:10 pm

Android app for 1.3

Post by Duppo » Thu May 09, 2019 11:28 am

Hey there!
I updated image to 1.3 for new features, but there is no android app update available for me on google play. Is it normal? So intrigued to try out these new features in the app :D

rtlsdrblog
Site Admin
Posts: 2403
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 11:54 pm

Re: Android app for 1.3

Post by rtlsdrblog » Thu May 09, 2019 11:30 am

Will be released soon hopefully (1-2 days), just having some issues with Google Play and their app signing stuff. Waiting for Google to reply.

Duppo
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2019 7:10 pm

Re: Android app for 1.3

Post by Duppo » Thu May 09, 2019 11:37 am

rtlsdrblog wrote:
Thu May 09, 2019 11:30 am
Will be released soon hopefully (1-2 days), just having some issues with Google Play and their app signing stuff. Waiting for Google to reply.
Thanks for quick reply!

rtlsdrblog
Site Admin
Posts: 2403
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 11:54 pm

Re: Android app for 1.3

Post by rtlsdrblog » Fri May 10, 2019 10:32 am

Just a note, due to some issues with Google Play signing we had to release the new version on a new link: https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... imebearing

mdacosta
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Mar 18, 2019 6:27 pm

Re: Android app for 1.3

Post by mdacosta » Fri May 10, 2019 7:36 pm

Did the update to my Tinkerboard, the page shows the usual config , Synch and all but does not show a value in the Update Rate even though the field is refreshing...

rtlsdrblog
Site Admin
Posts: 2403
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 11:54 pm

Re: Android app for 1.3

Post by rtlsdrblog » Sat May 11, 2019 4:43 am

mdacosta wrote:
Fri May 10, 2019 7:36 pm
Did the update to my Tinkerboard, the page shows the usual config , Synch and all but does not show a value in the Update Rate even though the field is refreshing...
Odd i'm not seeing that behavior here. Do the graphs and everything else work?

mdacosta
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Mar 18, 2019 6:27 pm

Re: Android app for 1.3

Post by mdacosta » Tue May 14, 2019 5:42 pm

Reinstall the App that was now showing 'App has Stopped'. It's working now.

rtlsdrblog
Site Admin
Posts: 2403
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 11:54 pm

Re: Android app for 1.3

Post by rtlsdrblog » Wed May 15, 2019 5:37 am

Excellent. Yeah remember to update the app if you update the server software. (Remove the old one, and download the new one)

Post Reply