Add on LevelMeter plugin

Main forum to discuss RTL-SDR related topics.
Post Reply
SM7FQX
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 11, 2019 2:08 pm

Add on LevelMeter plugin

Post by SM7FQX » Tue Jun 11, 2019 2:19 pm

Hi,
I try to get the LevelMeter running. I am using Windows 10. After editing the .xml file with NotePad I fail to save my "new" .xml file. I get the message "You cant open the file. I have tried to change my authority for the file but still no success. Please help me
/Ulf SM7FQX

alanzfq
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2018 11:18 am

Re: Add on LevelMeter plugin

Post by alanzfq » Wed Jun 12, 2019 5:16 am

SDR# must not be in "Program Files"
Alan

SM7FQX
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 11, 2019 2:08 pm

Re: Add on LevelMeter plugin

Post by SM7FQX » Wed Jun 12, 2019 10:48 am

Thank you Allan. Now it works
/Ulf

qrp
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed May 22, 2019 11:16 pm

Re: Add on LevelMeter plugin

Post by qrp » Wed Jun 12, 2019 12:45 pm

you're don't need such plugin. Just use HDSDR, it already has level meter and allows to select RMS or Peak mode.

Also note, that level depends on selected bandwidth, so when you measure level in CW mode for 500 Hz bandwidth and in AM mode for 20 kHz bandwidth, these levels will be different.

Also note, that you needs to calibrate your level by applying singal generator with known level and then use calibration window: Options -> Calibration Settings -> S-meter Calibration

Post Reply