SecureMesh

Main forum to discuss RTL-SDR related topics.
Post Reply
RayB
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2021 7:57 pm

SecureMesh

Post by RayB » Tue Jan 12, 2021 7:59 pm

I am new to the RTL-SDR world and have been doing a lot of research, but I haven't been able to find out anything about SecureMesh.

Will RTL-SDR products work with devices that are on a SecureMesh?

RayB
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2021 7:57 pm

Re: SecureMesh

Post by RayB » Thu Jan 14, 2021 7:59 pm

A lot of views on my post, nobody run into this before?

alanzfq
Posts: 200
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2018 11:18 am

Re: SecureMesh

Post by alanzfq » Fri Jan 15, 2021 8:33 am

I Googled "SecureMesh".
Not much wiser but just wondered why you have not simply tried it?
Alan

RayB
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2021 7:57 pm

Re: SecureMesh

Post by RayB » Mon Jan 25, 2021 5:09 pm

Hi Alan:

That's my plan. However, I'm having a problem figuring out how to get it to work. I have my RTL-SDR device drivers installed and first trying to use the AirSpy app to see if it can tune into simple things like AM/FM radio. So far I haven't figured that out.

I then want to take the next step as described at:

https://hackaday.com/2017/12/21/read-ho ... nt-6313789

to see if I can connect to my meter. I haven't had luck there either. Not quite sure the exact steps to follow.

Have you been successful in doing this?

Thanks,
Ray

alanzfq
Posts: 200
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2018 11:18 am

Re: SecureMesh

Post by alanzfq » Tue Jan 26, 2021 9:33 am

As far as getting the RTL working there is a lot of information about. https://www.rtl-sdr.com/rtl-sdr-quick-start-guide/ is one.
The link you gave indicates you are talking USA, here in the UK we have something similar but probably different.
Alan

RayB
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2021 7:57 pm

Re: SecureMesh

Post by RayB » Tue Jan 26, 2021 8:23 pm

Hi Alan:

Yes, I am in the US. I was able to follow the quick start guide and finally got it to work with FM radio. I picked up a couple local stations. That's step 1.

Now for step 2, how to get it to read data from my electrical meter.

Cheers,
Ray

Post Reply