No devices in SDR

Need help installing or figuring out something about your SDR? Ask here.
Satman17
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2018 3:01 pm

No devices in SDR

Post by Satman17 » Sun Mar 11, 2018 6:57 pm

I’ve been playing with my sdr throughout the day basically turning the pc on on (windows 10) running Zadig and then opening sdr and starting but now it’s showing my dongle isn’t found (device not found) what’s happened)?

rtlsdrblog
Site Admin
Posts: 2282
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 11:54 pm

Re: No devices in SDR

Post by rtlsdrblog » Mon Mar 12, 2018 4:31 am

What driver does zadig show as installed? (The entry to the left of the green arrow).

mike1976
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu May 10, 2018 6:10 am

Re: No devices in SDR

Post by mike1976 » Thu May 10, 2018 6:21 am

I have 2 v3 to use unitrunk when I have unitrunk running I can not use SDR# at the same time it gray where I setup sdrsharp plz help

rtlsdrblog
Site Admin
Posts: 2282
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 11:54 pm

Re: No devices in SDR

Post by rtlsdrblog » Fri May 11, 2018 9:21 am

If unitrunker is connecting to the RTL-SDR then you won't be able to use SDR# at the same time. Only one software can access the dongle at once.

badgimp
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri May 11, 2018 8:03 pm

Re: No devices in SDR

Post by badgimp » Fri May 11, 2018 8:08 pm

Satman17 wrote:
Sun Mar 11, 2018 6:57 pm
I’ve been playing with my sdr throughout the day basically turning the pc on on (windows 10) running Zadig and then opening sdr and starting but now it’s showing my dongle isn’t found (device not found) what’s happened)?
I'm having the same trouble. Ran everything according to the directions and it's not listing anything in the device listings. I've re-done everything over and over thinking I messed something but nothing changes. restarted the computer several times. It's not showing on windows devices list either. Of course I have Win 10 that doesn't let you see anything that's not working either. I can't tell in Win ever detected the device or not in the first place. I'm about ready to box all this back up and buy another brand.

rtlsdrblog
Site Admin
Posts: 2282
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 11:54 pm

Re: No devices in SDR

Post by rtlsdrblog » Fri May 11, 2018 11:07 pm

Does the device show up in Zadig when you go to install the drivers?

badgimp
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri May 11, 2018 8:03 pm

Re: No devices in SDR

Post by badgimp » Sat May 12, 2018 8:09 am

Yup, it's the only thing that sees it apparently.

rtlsdrblog
Site Admin
Posts: 2282
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 11:54 pm

Re: No devices in SDR

Post by rtlsdrblog » Tue May 15, 2018 5:31 am

If the device shows in Zadig, then the hardware should be fine. There's probably just a software issue somewhere.

Can you double check if the rtlsdr.dll file is in the SDR# folder?

A screenshot of your zadig screen with the device selected, and the SDR# screen with the error showing would also be very helpful.

badgimp
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri May 11, 2018 8:03 pm

Re: No devices in SDR

Post by badgimp » Tue May 15, 2018 5:37 pm

I have a SDRSharp.RTLSDR.dll file in there
Attachments
No device selected.jpg
Won't work because no devices where selected
No device selected.jpg (84.92 KiB) Viewed 5859 times
No Device listed.jpg
No devices to list
No Device listed.jpg (118.18 KiB) Viewed 5859 times

rtlsdrblog
Site Admin
Posts: 2282
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 11:54 pm

Re: No devices in SDR

Post by rtlsdrblog » Wed May 16, 2018 5:42 am

Hmm so SDR# isn't detecting it at all. Can I please see the screenshot of your zadig screen with the Bulk Interface 0 or RTL2832U entry selected?

Can you also try unchecking "Ignore Hubs or Composite Parents" in zadig, and seeing if there is any composite parent for the RTL-SDR? Some USB controllers are picky like this.

Post Reply