RTL.SDR-> SDR# -> ACARS--- question on steering audio

Main forum to discuss RTL-SDR related topics.
Post Reply
syfr
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2017 11:31 pm

RTL.SDR-> SDR# -> ACARS--- question on steering audio

Post by syfr » Sun Jul 16, 2017 9:14 pm

Thanks in advance for your patience. I'm trying to use ACARSD, along with the above and Virtual Sound Card. I think I understand the process, but I don't know how to get the audio controls on SDR# to "ungrey" so that I can define the audio paths. They're all greyed out.

IU have a trial copy of Virtual Sound card installed and I see it in my list of recording devices. I don't see stereo mixer (yes I looked at disabled, and hidden--- not there). I'm using Win 10 64 bit.

Can anyone help me through this road block?

Thank you!

rtlsdrblog
Site Admin
Posts: 1360
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 11:54 pm

Re: RTL.SDR-> SDR# -> ACARS--- question on steering audio

Post by rtlsdrblog » Mon Jul 17, 2017 7:05 am

You just need to press the stop button in SDR# first. That will ungrey the audio options.

You only need to set the "Output" drop down box to your vitual audio cable.

Username
Posts: 179
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2016 7:27 am

Re: RTL.SDR-> SDR# -> ACARS--- question on steering audio

Post by Username » Thu Jul 20, 2017 5:37 pm

I can recommend ACARSDeco2 it support Multi Channel. :D

Post Reply