Frequency correction (ppm) and Spy Server

Main forum to discuss RTL-SDR related topics.
Post Reply
jevgienij
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Dec 09, 2017 9:13 pm

Frequency correction (ppm) and Spy Server

Post by jevgienij » Sat Dec 09, 2017 9:17 pm

So my cheap RTL2832U & R820T2 dongle needs about 32ppm frequency correction. It all works well on my local machine but how to get it working with the Spy Server? I've tried this:

frequency_correction_ppb = 32

In the spyserver.config file but that didn't work. Any ideas?

rtlsdrblog
Site Admin
Posts: 2563
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 11:54 pm

Re: Frequency correction (ppm) and Spy Server

Post by rtlsdrblog » Sun Dec 10, 2017 8:28 am

PPB is parts per BILLION, so you'll need to multiple the PPM by 1000.

PE7000
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2018 9:42 pm

Re: Frequency correction (ppm) and Spy Server

Post by PE7000 » Mon Jan 15, 2018 10:38 pm

rtlsdrblog wrote:
Sun Dec 10, 2017 8:28 am
PPB is parts per BILLION, so you'll need to multiple the PPM by 1000.
Many thanks !
Last year i had problems with this settings, and try a lot.
So frustrated that i stopped working with spyserver.
Now running about 3 á 4 weeks spyserver with a good value.
I have to say this.

Billy

Post Reply