Q branch

Main forum to discuss RTL-SDR related topics.
Post Reply
skipp
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 16, 2018 5:35 pm

Q branch

Post by skipp » Wed May 16, 2018 10:30 pm

How do I get out of the direct sampling Q branch,so I can monitor other bands. Thanks Skipp

w5dxp
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2018 9:05 pm

Re: Q branch

Post by w5dxp » Thu May 17, 2018 2:17 am

If you are using SDR#, click on the configure source gear at the top and change your sampling mode.

hotpaw2
Posts: 57
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2017 11:07 pm
Contact:

Re: Q branch

Post by hotpaw2 » Thu May 17, 2018 3:01 pm

If using rtl_tcp, you can send a 5 byte command sequence to the open tcp/ip port, with 9 in the first byte, and zeros in the following 4 bytes to disable Q-branch direct sampling.

rtlsdrblog
Site Admin
Posts: 1821
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 11:54 pm

Re: Q branch

Post by rtlsdrblog » Fri May 18, 2018 4:26 am

More information here too www.rtl-sdr.com/v3.

Post Reply