How to reset Bulk-In, Interface (Interface 1)

Need help installing or figuring out something about your SDR? Ask here.
Post Reply
Onosendai
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2015 12:34 am

How to reset Bulk-In, Interface (Interface 1)

Post by Onosendai » Thu Dec 10, 2015 12:37 am

Hello,

I think i've a made a mistake and install the driver on Bulk-In, Interface (Interface 1), now, when i try to load SDR Sharp, it doesn't word because he doens't find my dongle.

How can i reset Bulk-In, Interface (Interface 1) ? I've tried to install the driver on Bulk-In, Interface (Interface 0) (it did), but as it's already uses by Bulk-In, Interface (Interface 1), i can't use it in the software.

Can't figure how to erase Bulk-In, Interface (Interface 1)

Image

As you can see, my dongle is in 1

Onosendai
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2015 12:34 am

Re: How to reset Bulk-In, Interface (Interface 1)

Post by Onosendai » Tue Dec 15, 2015 11:57 pm

Any help please ? I'm stuck !

rtlsdrblog
Site Admin
Posts: 2784
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 11:54 pm

Re: How to reset Bulk-In, Interface (Interface 1)

Post by rtlsdrblog » Thu Dec 17, 2015 7:10 am

You could go into device manager and try and find the Bulk In Interface 1 and uninstall the drivers there.

Onosendai
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2015 12:34 am

Re: How to reset Bulk-In, Interface (Interface 1)

Post by Onosendai » Fri Dec 18, 2015 1:22 am

Already done, but Windows reinstall drivers automaticaly as soon as i plug my USB SDR...

rtlsdrblog
Site Admin
Posts: 2784
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 11:54 pm

Re: How to reset Bulk-In, Interface (Interface 1)

Post by rtlsdrblog » Fri Dec 18, 2015 11:54 am

Windows reinstalls the WinUSB drivers that were installed by zadig?

Perhaps try remove all the drivers for the dongle, even for interface 0. Then reinstall. Or set the drivers for the interface 1 to something bogus if possible. Interface 1 is the IR LED so setting its drivers to something else shouldn't affect SDR operation.

Onosendai
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2015 12:34 am

Re: How to reset Bulk-In, Interface (Interface 1)

Post by Onosendai » Sat Dec 19, 2015 1:42 am

Now, Builk 1 and 2 have disapered from Zadig list... someone told by to untick option>composite parent and try to install the driver like this. Now, in the device manager, i can see my USB SDR named RTL2838UHDIR, but i have only FM, it doesn't seem to work like a SDR dongle.

HackBeatZ
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2018 4:07 pm

Re: How to reset Bulk-In, Interface (Interface 1)

Post by HackBeatZ » Fri Dec 21, 2018 4:11 pm

Bro, have u find a fix, i have the same problem

beast6228
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2019 8:56 am

Re: How to reset Bulk-In, Interface (Interface 1)

Post by beast6228 » Thu Jan 31, 2019 8:44 am

Uninstall all drivers, then find a free program called Device Cleanup, it basically deletes all ghost drivers (inactive drivers) from your system. Reboot and reinstall the drivers for the SDR.

UncleVinny
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Oct 23, 2020 5:30 pm

Re: How to reset Bulk-In, Interface (Interface 1)

Post by UncleVinny » Sun Oct 25, 2020 7:05 pm

HELP!
Same problem;
No solution found yet.

Checked drivers: Yes, I had installed Bulk 1 instead of Bulk 0, but under Devices, it just lists "Bulk Interface"
and nothing about 0 or 1.

Now the Airspy program opens but just a black box with a blinking cursor.

No glory found here.
Sheesh, I'm educated and yet I cannot figure this out.
How do High School freshmen do it????

Think I'll just delete all the SDR files, start again and keep my fingers crossed.

UncleVinny
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Oct 23, 2020 5:30 pm

Re: How to reset Bulk-In, Interface (Interface 1)

Post by UncleVinny » Sun Oct 25, 2020 8:22 pm

OK, got it figured out.
I merged steps 9 and 10 together.
You have to complete step 9, then repeat the same procedure to the USB with the RTL pull-down menu option.

I erased all the downloaded files, started over, and completed steps 9 and 10 thoroughly and
FINALLY got the Airspy working. Whoo-Hoo!

Post Reply