sdr uno hdsdr how are filters set?

Main forum to discuss RTL-SDR related topics.
Post Reply
nospam
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2017 10:08 pm

sdr uno hdsdr how are filters set?

Post by nospam » Fri Oct 11, 2019 6:30 pm

I think sdruno works with hdsdr, right? If so I'm wondering how the programming of all those bandpass filters is managed? Is the desired frequency information sent via usb up to the rsp1 unit that then selects the proper bandpass?

rtlsdrblog
Site Admin
Posts: 2383
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 11:54 pm

Re: sdr uno hdsdr how are filters set?

Post by rtlsdrblog » Tue Oct 22, 2019 9:55 am

Do you mean SDRplay works with HDSDR?

Yes, commands would be sent up the USB to control the switches on the RSP PCB which would select the appropriate filter.

Unfortunately the SDRplay drivers are closed source so it's not possible to see the code that does this.

dlritter
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2015 1:08 am

Re: sdr uno hdsdr how are filters set?

Post by dlritter » Tue Oct 22, 2019 6:10 pm

why not d/l the HDSDR – V2.76A (13TH JUL 2018) from sdrplay.com/downloads? if I recall correctly, it was documented therein. just pull the EXTIO PLUGINS – V1.2 (13TH JUL 2018).
While the fourm is shut down, everything else is alive and well.

dlritter
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2015 1:08 am

Re: sdr uno hdsdr how are filters set?

Post by dlritter » Tue Oct 22, 2019 6:16 pm


Post Reply