RTL-SDR not working-no device selected and no device availaable

Main forum to discuss RTL-SDR related topics.
Post Reply
landlockedsquid
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jul 17, 2021 6:33 pm

RTL-SDR not working-no device selected and no device availaable

Post by landlockedsquid » Sat Jul 17, 2021 6:43 pm

I'm running windows 10, I finally succeeded in installing Airspy, BUT when I select source RTL-SDR-USB then press play, I get no device selected!
When I change the selection to Airspy HF- dual and press play I get no device available!
What am I doing wrong?
I appreciate any help.

alanzfq
Posts: 207
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2018 11:18 am

Re: RTL-SDR not working-no device selected and no device availaable

Post by alanzfq » Sun Jul 18, 2021 9:34 am

You have read https://www.rtl-sdr.com/rtl-sdr-quick-start-guide/ and installed the driver?
Alan

landlockedsquid
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jul 17, 2021 6:33 pm

Re: RTL-SDR not working-no device selected and no device availaable

Post by landlockedsquid » Sun Jul 18, 2021 11:57 am

Yes I have installed the driver, my laptop recognises the dongle, but even when I dial in a known local frequency I'm still not receiving anything. I've used both the short and long dipole antenas.
When I press play with the RTL-SDR-USB slelected as the source it says "No device selected".
When I change the source to "Airspy HF-Dual" and press play it says "No device available".
What am I doing wrong?
HELP!!

rtlsdrblog
Site Admin
Posts: 2945
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 11:54 pm

Re: RTL-SDR not working-no device selected and no device availaable

Post by rtlsdrblog » Tue Jul 20, 2021 5:08 am

Did you run install-rtlsdr.bat, and can you confirm that the rtlsdr.dll file was downloaded into the SDR# folder?

Post Reply